Hello, I Am Not Quite Dead. Yet.

Standard

So, yeah….

I have been MIA from this blog for some time.  I won’t bore you with details, but just know I have the desire to get back and finish up the projects I have started, several almost completed, but life has a way of getting in the way of hobbies, especially if you have kids.

Here ya go, a teaser sample of the better cap of the Kiki’s Streamline dub

https://app.box.com/s/2z0a482kn9bkn4xetdqq

after some processing, it sounds like this:

https://app.box.com/s/15ks6g7bswz7qewy5f2y

this covers the portion of the old cap that was most problematic, so even if it isn’t the most dynamic selection, those in the know can compare how much better this is.  If anyone thinks it sounds like I over-did the noise filtering, let me know now.  I had to do a serious balancing act here, in order to not ruin the track while removing hiss and hum, less an issue is removing pops and clicks (analog LD tracks can be quite noise with lots of surface noise).

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

