A Few of My Current Projects

Standard

I am currently working on a whole slew of titles.

Now I will start to announce some of these and try to detail the state they are in.

Lupin fans, I have a lot I am planning, even if I can’t get a HDD to work on Cagliostro and Secret of Mamo (aka vs. Clone) Blu-Ray discs.  It will still suck not having a HDD since I barely have disc space to do DVD work.

null

my current plans for R2J Lupin DVDs are:

  • Lupin III TV Special 1994 Dragon of Doom – (Lupin Sansei – Moeyo Zantetsuken – Enter Zan Iron Sword)
  • Lupin III TV Special 1996 Secret of Twilight Gemini
  • Lupin III TV Special 2002 Episode 0 (First Contact) (VPBY11611)
  • Lupin III TV Special 2006 Seven Days’ Rhapsody
  • Lupin III TV Special 2012 Blood Seal Mermaid Forever (actually this is a DVD5, prerelease bootleg, I am looking for the retail)
  • Lupin III OVA 1987 The Fuma Clan Conspiracy

I will be adding English subtitles, and dubs if they exist.   Some subtitles are being sourced from fansubs, but I have ocred subs from several hard-subbed Lupin fansub videos already.  Some of the ocr scripts require ocr cleanup, but I have done most of that dismal task of ocring already.

I also have some othe Lupin DVDs to add subs and dubs to, the above are the R2J DVDs I have.  I also will be getting more of those made available in the near fututre, so Lupin fans, take note, lots of customs coming sometime…..

 
Dirty Pair Flight 005 Bandai R2J

I have also basically finished adding the Streamline (original) English dub to the R2J copy of Dirty Pair Flight 005 Conspiracy which already had the R1 DVD English subs and dub and Russian subs added (reauthored by Gloval).  I just want to alter the menu to include an option for the Streamline dub, and I also want to alter the credits menu to add credit for myself and drgonzo369 for supplying the Streamline VHS dub cap.   These things will have to wait until I can get a new HDD to reinstall windows, so that I can also reinstall Adobe Photoshop and all my other Adobe software.  The DVD is otherwise done, I do even have a muxed version (I have had it for 1/2 a year), I just don’t want to show it until I can do the alterations I mentioned.  I am anal.  😀

null

Raven Tengu Kabuto 1992 OVA – custom DVD from LD and VHS and other sources.  There is no DVD release anywhere.  I am combining the dub from the Manga UK PAL VHS to DVD transfer, with a high quality Jpn LD scan to DVD transfer for the video and Japanese audio, and subs are coming from ocring the the US VHS by LA Hero mixed with a rather meh fansub script.  This has actually been quite a lot of work getting the script to a usable level.  I am really only part way through combining the 2 scripts, then i need to fine-tune it, and check lines for DVD-safe subtitling, etc.  The dub is already timed, atleast.
EDIT: found another fansub, this one softsubbed, done by digi-anime. This one is much better, so I will incorporate it into the mixed-script.

Vifam poster

Round Vernian Vifam (aka Galactic Drifter Vifam) 1983 TV – adding the AC fansubs to R2J DVDs. If anyone has the R2J complete boxset with Vifam 13 and the OVAs on DVD, will you please contact me? I would prefer DVD9 untouched, but the compressed DVD5s from Share would be better than nothing. They are just dead on Share now, so I can’t even get those compressed DVDs now.

I will update more with other projects later, including many non-anime titles.

Leave a Reply

